Ir a Formentera es como ir a otro mundo

20141017_113711

I natt våknet jeg av at det regnet hardt, og ble liggende og irrtere meg over hvor mye det bråkte. Da måtte jeg være streng med meg selv og si “Inga… pick your battles.”

Moses, Jesus, and a bearded old man are playing golf. Moses
drives a long one, which lands on the fairway but rolls directly
toward the pond. Moses raises his club, parts the water, and the
ball rolls safely to the other side.
Jesus also hits a long one toward the same pond, but just as
it’s about to land in the center, it hovers above the surface. Jesus
casually walks out on the pond and chips it onto the green.
The bearded man’s drive hits a fence and bounces out onto
the street, where it caroms off an oncoming truck and back onto
the fairway. It’s headed directly for the pond, but it lands on a lily
pad, where a frog sees it and snatches it into his mouth. An eagle
swoops down, grabs the frog, and flies away. As the eagle and
frog pass over the green, the frog drops the ball, and it lands in
the cup for a hole-in-one.
Moses turns to Jesus and says, “I hate playing with your dad.”

Jeg velger å begynnei det små, og her om dagen prøvde jeg å få øye på the Gummibärchen i dette landskapet:

2014-10-22_08-20-51

Ikke så enkelt, vel?

A seeker has heard that the wisest guru in all of India lives
atop India’s highest mountain. So the seeker treks over hill and
Delhi until he reaches the fabled mountain. It’s incredibly steep,
and more than once he slips and falls. By the time he reaches
the top, he is full of cuts and bruises, but there is the guru, sitting
cross-legged in front of his cave.
“O, wise guru,” the seeker says, “I have come to you to ask
what the secret of life is.”
“Ah, yes, the secret of life,” the guru says. “The secret of life is
a teacup.”
“A teacup? I came all the way up here to find the meaning of
life, and you tell me it’s a teacup!”
The guru shrugs. “So maybe it isn’t a teacup.”

Jo mer livet jeg utsetter meg for, jo mer overbevist blir jeg om at vi i aller høyeste grad velger selv hva som skal gi mening™.

Det viser seg forresten at flere og flere av oss trenger en pause, typ sykemelding-møte-veggen-indre-problematikk-problemer. Jeg KAN ikke si annet enn gratulerer, halve Norge tenker visst kritisk over livet! og dessuten kan jeg berolige dere alle med at

You haven’t lived until you think about death all the time.

Svalbard 2014 144

Når det gjelder fremtiden tenker jeg å holde meg innendørs, gjerne på flyplasser*, i oktober og heller fantasere uhemmet om hva jeg skal gjøre når der ligger snø. Nå for tiden bærer mine ville tankespinn meg dithen hvor jeg får med meg noen til å feire nyttårsaften på Hardangervidda, gå en tur i tusmørket på Svalbard, eller komme seg opp på Mont Blanc før det er for sent — men akk! Jo flere jeg anhinter, jo mer blir jeg i tvil om at noen i hele verden kan ha interesse om å bli med.

“Do not do unto others as you would have others do unto
you; they may have different taste.”

IMG_2494

Jeg vet rett og slett ikke helt hva jeg skal si. Kanskje det er på tide å ta en PhD i fysikk, og kanskje det er på tide å fortsette med det jeg har gjort det siste året (for det har jeg aldri prøvd!)

IMGP0383

An optimist thinks that this is the best of all possible worlds.

A pessimist fears that this is so.

*:

*20140422_112301

Leave a Reply

